Board of Directors


2023-2025 Board Of Directors


Corporate Officers

President:  Dr. Craig Gruber (American University) President@iafie.org

Vice President:  Ms. Kathy Pherson (Pherson Associates/Globalytica) VP@iafie.org

Vice President, Membership:  Mr. Robin Lobb (Georgian College, Canada) - Membership Committee Membership@iafie.org

Treasurer:  Dr. Charles Gallagher (Boston College) - Finance Committee Treasurer@iafie.org

Secretary:  Dr. Sabrina Magris (École Universitaire Internationale, Italy) Secretary@iafie.org

     

Committee Chairs

Communications:  Dr. Carol Choksy (Indiana University, Bloomington) - Midwest Regional Director Communications@iafie.org

Governance:  Dr. Duncan McGill (National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine) Governance@iafie.org

Programs:  Mr. Andrew Borene (Flashpoint) Programs@iafie.org

Educational Practices:  Dr. James Ramsay (Macquarie University) EdPractices@iafie.org

Regional Directors (attending the Board or their representatives)

GLOBAL:  Mr. Robin Lobb (Georgian College, Canada)

AUSTRALIA:  Mr. Jeff Corkill (Edith Cowan University, Australia)

CANADA:  Mr. John Pyrik (Justice Institute of British Columbia, Canada)

AFRICA:  OPEN

EUROPE:  Dr. David Strachan-Morris (University of Leicester, UK), Dr. John Nomikos (Research Institute for European and American Studies, Greece), Mr. Ole Donner (NBS Northern Business School, Germany)

SOUTHWEST:  OPEN

SOUTHEAST:  Dr. Jonathan Smith (Coastal Carolina University)

NORTHEAST:  Dr. Giangiuseppe Pili (James Madison University)

WEST:  Dr. Filip Kovacevic (University of San Francisco)

MIDWEST:  Dr. Carol Choksy (Indiana University, Bloomington)

METRO NY:  Dr. Keith Cozine (St. John's University)

METRO DC:  Ms. Marilyn Peterson (Marymount University) - Washington DC Area Chapter President

    

Others Invited

President Emeritus:  Dr. Barry Zulauf (James Madison University/Georgetown University/Mercyhurst University)

President Emeritus:  Dr. Joe Gordon (National Intelligence University)

Vice President Emeritus:  Dr. Bill Spracher (National Intelligence University)

   

Of Counsel

Mr. Robert Heibel

Mr. Aaron Danis (The Institute of World Politics)

   

Research Director and Webmaster 

Ms. Kayla Murphy Operations@iafie.org