Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors 2019-2021

IAFIE Welcomes the
Board of Directors


President:  Dr. Barry Zulauf (James Madison University/Georgetown University/Mercyhurst University)

Vice President:  Dr. Bill Spracher (National Intelligence University)

Vice Chair, InternationalDr. David Strachan-Morris (University of Leicester, UK )

TreasurerDr. Craig Gruber (Northeastern University)

Communications ChairDr. Carol Choksy (Indiana University, Bloomington)

Educational Practices ChairDr. Jon Smith (Coastal Carolina University)

Events Chair:  

Membership Chair: Dr. Jim Ramsay (University of New Hampshire)

At-Large Board Members:

Dr. Mark Lowenthal (Intelligence & Security Academy) - IAFIE Executive Director


Dr. Joe Gordon (National Intelligence University) - IAFIE President Emeritus


Dr. Wes Westbrooks (National Intelligence University) - IAFIE Washington, DC Chapter President


Dr. Irena Chiru (National Intelligence Academy, Romania) - IAFIE European Chapter Chair


Dr. Keith Cozine (St. John’s University) - IAFIE New York (Tri-State) Chapter Chair


Mr. Bob Smith, (University of Maryland University College) - IAFIE Washington, DC Chapter Chair


Dr. Tony Field  (California State University, San Bernardino) - IAFIE Newsletter Editor


Mr. Randy Pherson (Pherson Associates/Globalytica) - IAFIE Board Member/Former IAFIE Vice President


Mr. Jeff Corkill (Edith Cowan University, Australia) - IAFIE Board Member/Annual IAFIE Essay Competition Chair


Dr. Filip Kovacevic (University of San Francisco) - IAFIE Board Member/IAFIE Intelligence Studies Digest


Dr. Mike Landon-Murray (University of Colorado, Colorado Springs) - IAFIE Certification Chair


Dr. Melissa Graves (The Citadel) - IAFIE Board Member/Former Membership Chair

Sign In


The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »